My First Water Cooled Build

Associate
So this is my first water cooled build project. In fact I've never built a PC before, just swapped bits out and upgraded. So it's a daunting task but one I hope will be interesting.

It centres around the STH10, so day one is all about assembling the thing. Here are some images...

DSC03453.jpg
[/IMG]

A big box.

DSC03454.jpg

Very well packaged at that.

DSC03455.jpg

Every single item, big or small, was packaged like this. Pretty impressive.

An overwhelming amount of stuff was in the box. Didn't know where to start. Instructions helped a lot.

DSC03456.jpg

Another angle

DSC03457.jpg

I started by joining the chassis compartment with upper and lower mid plates

DSC03459.jpg

This is what it looked like once both were attached. Couldn't work out how to join the pieces, and then realised the scres were countersunk for a reason...I'm an idiot.

DSC03458.jpg

Next up was to attach the rear chassis

DSC03461.jpg

And then the top and bottom chassis

DSC03462.jpg

DSC03463.jpg

Front chassis and cover was next, followed by I/0 panel.

DSC03467.jpg

DSC03466.jpg

Lovely design for SSD, HDD bays

DSC03472.jpg

Now the motherboard backplate. It was a little tricky since it slides out and I had to make sure it was all level. Nothing too stressy, just fiddly.

Closed...

DSC03475.jpg

And open...

DSC03476.jpg

Top cover goes on

DSC03478.jpg

All covers

DSC03481.jpg

Front door goes on

DSC03484.jpg

DSC03485.jpg

And protective film comes off

DSC03488.jpg

Last edited:
Associate
OP
Tomorrow I'll crack on with mounting the rad mounts and the rads, as well as the fans.

I'll try and work out how to add tops to the pumps I bought.

Hardware arrives on Monday so it's a decent idea to get this stuff done now.

See you later.

Associate
OP
Day Two: Fans and stuff

Today I put the wheels on the ST10. Good quality stuff.

DSC03495.jpg