New built PC won't turn on - Please Help!

Associate
Hi, I've just recently built built a new pc, it's my 2nd time so i'm not too experienced. I have connected all the components, the power and reset switches to the motherboard and made sure all the power cables are conected correctly. But when I try to power it up, nothing happens at all! :(

I have tried using 1 Ram stick in different slots, tried the PSU from my other PC but still get nothing. I tried the graphics in my other PC to make sure it wasn't that and it worked fine. Also tried with the motherboard out of the case.

I'm using the following parts,

- Intel Core 2 DUO E6600 "LGA775 Conroe" 2.40GHz
- Asus P5N32-SLi SE Deluxe nForce4 SLi X16 (Socket 775) PCI-Express Motherboard
- Corsair 2GB DDR2 XMS2-6400C5 TwinX (2x1GB)
- Leadtek GeForce 7950 GT 256MB GDDR3 HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express)
- Enermax Noisetaker 535W EG565AX-VE(W) SFMA ATX2.0 SLI Compliant PSU
- Thermaltake VA3000BWA Tsunami Dream SuperMidi Aluminium Tower

I've over the manuals over and over again to see if I have missed anything but I haven't a clue whats wrong! :confused: Please Help!

Thanks, :)

Are you saying you press the power button and nothing happens whatsoever? i.e. you don't mean it turns on, fans whirr but doesn't POST, just a black screen?

Tetras said:
Are you saying you press the power button and nothing happens whatsoever? i.e. you don't mean it turns on, fans whirr but doesn't POST, just a black screen?

Yup, nothing at all, fans don't move. No post.

And yes, I have also tried the PSU in the other PC and it works fine so I suspecting its the motherboard or CPU. But it could just be me being a noob. :confused:

Try making the system together outside of the case, ontop of the motherboard box or some wood as the motherboard might be shorting out on one wrongly placed brass stand off.