New Business Idea no how to code

Associate
So where do i start, i came up with what i thought was the money maker to end all my woes in the shower this morning and the last couple of days however i have started to look into it and i am more than out of my depth!
Do i try kick start or somewhere else?

Associate
OP
I heard of crowdfund the other day. Yeah thats a good point. Im new to this side of things so i will look at doing that. Appreciate the heads up there kitkat.

Soldato
What programming is needed? (Obviously I'm not asking for specifics but mobile/web/desktop?) I might be able to put you in contact with someone depending on what type of programming is required.

By look into it do you mean how to code or researching potential market/competition?

Soldato
Crowdfunding is an idea, but for people to back you you will need some kind of proof of concept in place. Whether that's a physical prototype of a device, or an existing app with x thousand users you want to expand.

No one is going to back you if you have not invested anything in it yourself, and are just looking to play with other peoples' money.

Associate
Plus without any protection, your idea will be just replicated elsewhere faster than you can ever code it.

Nothing is 'out of your depth' if you are willing to put the time in.

Use something like Python, can get results quickly and get a proof of concept.

Associate
OP
All great ideas there chaps. I'm not looking to play with other people's money. Just exploring all avenues to see what's the best way to go and do it.
I know the competition so that's fine and who else does similar it's the way you actually go about things.

And mobile for the coding.

Caporegime
Find a developer if you believe in it either privately find it or crowdfund it. If you really think it's a good idea try to start protecting the IP as soon as possible.