php help needed

Associate
Hi,
I maintain a little website, including the gaming script vWar. My service provider upgraded its PHP however and now my vWar is not working :(

All pages display the error:
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare lcfirst() in /home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/functions_common.php on line 534

Can anyone help me fix this? I have no knowledge of PHP myself.

Thanks

Thanks for the help. I tried to apply the fix
Code:
<?php
if ( false === function_exists('lcfirst') ):
    function lcfirst( $str )
    { return (string)(strtolower(substr($str,0,1)).substr($str,1));}
endif;
?>

This had some success - the main page now loads but the following errors appear:
Code:
Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/functions_common.php on line 94

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/_config.inc.php on line 2

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/_config.inc.php on line 2

In addition, the admin page is not loading, the following errors appear:
Code:
Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/functions_common.php on line 94

Virtual War v1.5.0 Administrator Control Panel

Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in home/user/public_html/website/vwar/includes/functions_admin.php on line 935

As of PHP 5.3 all of those functions have been deprecated. meaning some of the code will need to be rewritten.

for instance, set_magic_quotes_runtime() should be replaced with ini_set('magic_quotes_runtime', 0); and eregi() could be replaced with stristr() for a simple search, However -- if you do not really know what you are doing here It might be a good idea to contact the person who wrote it.

Thanks all, I managed to fix all the errors - or so I thought.
I now am getting the following:
Code: