Rate My Rig and tell me what needs upgrading

Soldato
hi guys new to modding to a certain degree, recently got a new case and components. let me say first though, that this pc was a packard bell imedia 1507 and was brought october 2005, (im a uni student so NO super expensive parts please guys)

Case: Enermax CS-527 Case Black
CPU: Intel P4 519J (prescott) <<--- I know its one of the half-cut chips intel sold on the cheap to the big pc manufactures..no hyer threading or steaping :(
LGA775 sock, 3060MHz, FSB 133, Bus Speed 532....i'm missin one mhz accordin to cpu-z
MOBO: ASUS P5S800-VM, chipset SIS 661FX, Southbrigde SiS 964
RAM: 1GB, 2x512, made by Infineon, 200MHz bandwidth
HardDisks: 1 seagate barracuda (ST3200826A) 200GB & 1 Hitachi Deskstar 7K250 (HDS722525VLAT80) 250GB
Graphics Card: ATi Radeon 9600 Pro Saphire - Overclocked Using ATi Tool - Core 465MHz and memory 255MHz
Heatsink- Gigabyte G-Power Pro (GH-PDU21-MF) with arctic silver 5 thermal compound
WinTv Card - Lol
Areogate 1 fan controller and a NEC DVD RW
PSU - Sumvision 400w ATX PSU
Fans - 2x 80mm akasa sucking in from the back and one the side window and a 120 exhausing from the front. the reason i have the airflow the other way is i seem to get better MOBO and CPU temps this way.
TEMPS - CPU load 53-59C, idle as low as 44C, MOBO sits between 28 and 32
extras - blue cathode 12inch, 2x 4inch green
Majority of parts from OCuk ;)

I've put sum pics in, could you please let me know what you think, this is my first "build" and i'm looking to increase performace a bit to. I use it mostly for gaming. cheers guys :D
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]

Last edited:
although you haven't put in a price, i would upgrade your graphics card - would probably give you the most performance increase. You can get a 7800gt agp for quite a decent price (i think)

welcome to the forums mate...

you'll need to upload those images before you can link to them (try www.imageshack.us)