Recommended Mini-ITX/SFX Case

Associate
Hello,

I was thinking about a build I want to do later this year and I was originally considering going for a normal ATX case, but it occurred to me I might be interested in going for a small form factor case. I've never done one before and I'm curious to try one. Problem is, I haven't got a clue what makes a good ITX case. Could anyone recommend me one? I value performance over aesthetics if that helps.

Thanks!

Soldato
The above choice is good but when you compare it to compact ATX in terms of footprint there isn't much in it, it will take a similar amount of room as a compact mid tower will with less air flow

I've been going around in circles looking at ITX cases and I think I'm just going to stick with my Meshify C

Associate
Lian Li TU150 (W x H x D) 210mm x 312mm x 375mm ITX

Corsair ICUE 220T (W x H x D) 210mm x 450mm x 380mm ATX

Silverstone FARA R1 MID-TOWER CASE (W x H x D) 207mm x 446mm x 390mm ATX

Fractal Design Meshify C (W x H x D) 217mm x 440mm x 395 mm ATX

Associate
"Good ITX" really depends on what you are looking for. Smallest case that can cram a full sized GPU? A case with a good compromise between cooling and size?

So it really depends on how much you want to spend and what features you want in a SFF case. Whilst the above case is a nice ITX case, it actually doesn't fall into the category of Small Form Factor case (under 20 litres).

First thing I would do is have a look at Optimum Tech youtube channel. He does many reviews for SFF cases so have a look to see if there are any case designs that you like the look of.
He actually has done a round up of the best SFF cases he has reviewed. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vo8T81nuLFM

Here is a nice spreadsheet of almost all SFF cases "available" in volume order. It also contains many specs and sizes for things like CPU coolers, RAM heights, ITX GPUs, etc
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1AddRvGWJ_f4B6UC7_IftDiVudVc8CJ8sxLUqlxVsCz4/edit#gid=0