RTX 3080 compatibility advice

Associate
Hello,

I’m looking to purchase this rtx 3080 graphics card: https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pali...dr6x-pci-express-graphics-card-gx-06b-pl.html

I’m trying to understand if there will be any compatibility or bottleneck issues with my current setup:

CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 2700x (8 cores 16 threads)
Cpu cooler - AMD Wraith Prism

Motherboard: A320M-S2H V2-CF

Ram - 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB pro 3200mhz dd4 ram

Hard drives:

SSD - 500GB Crucial Nvme m.2 Solid state drive

HDD: 1TB Western Digital black edition
Power Supply - Fractal Design 750 watt 80plus Gold power supply
Case - White CiT Raider Tempered Glass RGB case

Operating system - Windows 10 Pro - (Fully activated and licensed)

I just use this PC for gaming.

I am still somewhat new to pc building so please bear that in mind when giving me advice!

Thanks,
Ben

Last edited:
You're limited to PCI-E 3.0, but it's fine.

Your CPU will be a moderate bottleneck at 1440p, but less so at 4K (review).
Ill be gaming at 1440p…

Would my Ryzen 7 2700x not perform better than the Ryzen 5’s being covered in that review? You’ll have to forgive my poor knowledge on these things.

Last edited:
Hello,

I’m looking to purchase this rtx 3080 graphics card: https://www.overclockers.co.uk/pali...dr6x-pci-express-graphics-card-gx-06b-pl.html

I’m trying to understand if there will be any compatibility or bottleneck issues with my current setup:

CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 2700x (8 cores 16 threads)
Cpu cooler - AMD Wraith Prism

Motherboard: A320M-S2H V2-CF

Ram - 16GB Corsair Vengeance RGB pro 3200mhz dd4 ram

Hard drives:

SSD - 500GB Crucial Nvme m.2 Solid state drive

HDD: 1TB Western Digital black edition
Power Supply - Fractal Design 750 watt 80plus Gold power supply
Case - White CiT Raider Tempered Glass RGB case

Operating system - Windows 10 Pro - (Fully activated and licensed)

I just use this PC for gaming.