Simpleton needs help changing a tire... (Raleigh Stoweway electric folding bike)

Associate
Evening all!

Complete novice here despite having ridden a bike in and out of work for the past 6 months...

Noticed my tire rear tire was completely flat before leaving tonight. Pumped back to full and headed home. Wasn't completely flat when I got back but definitely less so.

My question, how easy is it to identify and order a replacement? Would it be easier for me to jsut chuck a repair guy some cash to get it done?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions and sorry for such a noobish question. I'd Google it but brain is fried...

Soldato
Is it that your tyre is damaged, or just that you have a flat?

If the latter, then remove wheel, use tyre levels to remove inner tube, check inside tyre for any thorns or whatever has punctured the inner tube. You then need to either repair the inner tube or just replace it.

Associate
OP
Is it that your tyre is damaged, or just that you have a flat?

If the latter, then remove wheel, use tyre levels to remove inner tube, check inside tyre for any thorns or whatever has punctured the inner tube. You then need to either repair the inner tube or just replace it.

Honestly I have next to no idea. I can't see any visible damage to the tire itself so I assume it must just be the inner tube?

Soldato
Honestly I have next to no idea. I can't see any visible damage to the tire itself so I assume it must just be the inner tube?

Yes more than likely. If it went down slowly then you probably have a thorn or maybe nail in your tyre. Have a quick visual inspection of the tyre to see if you can see anything sticking into it, as it will need to be removed. Next step, remove the wheel ...

Associate
OP
Thanks guys, ordered all the necessary tools to get the wheel off and inner tube out (a more sensible person would already own these but hey ho...).