SLEEP - when do you start, how long, and when do you get up?

Associate
As you can tell from the time of posting, my sleep cycle is all over the place thanks to recent exams and all nighters while studying for them.
The earliest I have gone to bed all year was probably at 11:00 (I know people who sleep at 9:00 :eek:)
I usually sleep at around 3:00 and get up at 9:00. (not great I know)
And the odd thing is that I find it easy to actually fall asleep I can decide to sleep/nap whenever and I will usually fall asleep in minutes, I just spend way too long gaming/browsing.

Associate
OP
The older I get the more I realise the importance of sleep and a healthy sleeping schedule. These days I'm generally in bed and asleep by 10pm and get up around 5:30-6am. That's around 8 hours sleep or just shy of which is enough for me.
This! This is what I'm aiming for, I work better in the mornings too and 8 hours of sleep would be great, seeing as I'm a student, and the more sleep you get the better your brain functions.

Around 4 to 5 hours for me (not through choice, I am constantly knackered).
Yeah, those are the kind of hours I got most of last year, due to assignments set by uni and leaving a lot of work last minute.

Weirdly the more I sleep, the harder it is to wake up. Usually I can sleep for 4-6 hours and be able to get out of bed easily when I wake up. If I get more sleep (say 8 hours) I will feel really tired and struggle to even open my eyes.
This is exactly me, but this apparently because your body takes a while to adjust to your new sleep routine, so getting more/less sleep than usually get, can make you feel tired, it certainly does with me.

I've been thinking about this myself recently. Since I started coding, around 3 or 4 months ago, I have slept less. I used to be in bed and asleep between 10:30 and 11pm and would wake around 6am. Now, quite often I'm up past midnight or 1am, then still wake at 5:30/6am and often feel tired through the day.