1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** The Official Diablo III Thread ***

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by square_nothing, Mar 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. utajoker

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 13, 2006

    Posts: 19,085

    Location: Wigan

    ive put an authenticator on but it only asked me the first time i logged in.
     
  2. Jed Shields

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 23, 2007

    Posts: 1,561

    Location: Cardiff-ish, Wales

    This is beyond a joke. There's no way that I'll be purchasing any games in the future that require an always on DRM check.
     
  3. flibby

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 17, 2006

    Posts: 7,671

    Location: South Shields

    Beat last boss on Act 4 on Hell last night, started Inferno.

    I'm just farming in Act 1, but the champion packs are so bad that if I get one that has something like Mortar / Fast, I have to just give up and farm somewhere else or make a new game as they just annhilate me :/
     
  4. Windle

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 19, 2002

    Posts: 14,142

    Location: Scotland

    You can set it so that you either need to do it once a week or everytime you login.
     
  5. rogueblade

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 12, 2010

    Posts: 2,314

    Location: Stratford, London

    Same, especiallly since I payed 44 pounds for it. F blizzard.
     
  6. PMKeates

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 16, 2004

    Posts: 13,967

    One has to question the capability of Blizzard to plan infrastructure loads. It's not new, it's not rocket science, and it's not unpredictable. They are doing a bad job.
     
  7. SPARC

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 7, 2010

    Posts: 2,698

    Location: Scotland

    Since I can't get in to play I have a question.

    Ever since starting nightmare I've only had 1 yellow drop, it's getting a bit disheartening when I have a good fight against an elite or champion only to have them drop 2-3 blues. I'm really not exaggerating when I say 1 yellow. I'm nearing the end of Act 3 so will Hell be similar ? Is it supposed to be like this ?
     
  8. Spenty

    PermaBanned

    Joined: Dec 14, 2008

    Posts: 3,253

    Location: Sunderland

    Ban please.

    I have 80mb down, 20mb up, low ping, stable connection and I can't login because of the maintenance, so you come in a thread and suggest people to go to another ISP?

    The troll is strong in this one.
     
  9. Dist

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 1, 2005

    Posts: 5,160

    Location: Kent

    Does it check where you are connecting from? for example if I log into my google account on this PC it doesn't need an authenticator code as I've set it to every 30 days, but if I log in from any other device it needs the code.

    So if I log into D3 and type my authenticator code only once, does that mean on any other device it still has to be typed in to log in, or does it mean logging in from any computer doesn't have to type it in for a week?
     
  10. lomez

    PermaBanned

    Joined: Dec 28, 2011

    Posts: 0

    Location: Sunderland

    Same as me but the ones that i hate more are spell reflect frost ones in small confined spaces its crazy. Got to the point where i have started stacking more hp only had 6.9k at level 51 as a wizard, 54 and i can get energy armor/focus armor so may well go back and farm hell acts 3 and 4
     
  11. [Death]

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 17, 2005

    Posts: 1,172

    Location: Gloucester, UK

    man u guys are leveling fast, im wizard lvl 16 on act 2 normal lol , xp gains seem slow as hell tbh
     
  12. QlimaxUK

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 14, 2007

    Posts: 5,036

    Location: Gallifrey

    [​IMG]

    NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
     
  13. PureAppleJuice

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 18, 2005

    Posts: 1,387

    Location: Londontown

    Blizzard are such noobs.
     
  14. McGray

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 8, 2008

    Posts: 3,915

    Why did I just log out. :(

    Been playing fine all day!
     
  15. Drake5

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 12, 2005

    Posts: 11,115

    Great, I log out to have a shower and clean up but now the damn servers are down!
     
  16. N19h7m4r3

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Mar 13, 2008

    Posts: 8,082

    Location: Ireland

    HAH! I remember saying here during the beta that Blizz are underestimating the game's demand and overestimting their servers.

    So many server problems...

    I want to play so badly :mad:
     
  17. A2BDriver

    Gangster

    Joined: Dec 30, 2009

    Posts: 213

    Location: North YorkShire

    Oh go ban yourself, I was been sarcastic.
     
  18. ColdAsIce

    Mobster

    Joined: May 26, 2006

    Posts: 4,413

    Location: Edinburgh

    Am I the only one that thinks black smith pages/gems should be a different colour than the normal white drops?
     
  19. GothicCorpse

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 31, 2009

    Posts: 1,152

    Location: Somerset

    grrrr havent played for two days.And i finally get a chance to and the servers are down again :(?? Is there any website that tells you about the servers infos like if there going to be down for how long etc?
     
  20. Spenty

    PermaBanned

    Joined: Dec 14, 2008

    Posts: 3,253

    Location: Sunderland

    It wasn't sarcasm at all. You were clearly trying to get a reaction out the guy by telling to to get a better ISP then replying with exactly :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.


Share This Page