This Week Only

Status
Not open for further replies.
Associate
As a new member to OcUK (due to my planning of a new PC), I was attracted to OcUK because of the competitive prices and wide range of goods.

On Mon/Tues of this week I viewed the "This Week Only" pages and was delighted to see that two items I intended to purchase were on special offer

ASUS A8N32 mbrd

Seasonic S12 600W

As I am new to building a PC I have been carefully planning the PC based on my budget etc. My aim was to order the items yesterday afternoon..along with the CPU, case and fans, graphics card etc.

Much to my horror on checking the "This Week Only" (around 2pm) page had changed.....now I was disappointed with this as when something states "This Week Only" I would take this to mean Monday-Sunday....that is what would normally constitute "This Week"..
I immediately fired off an email to OCUK customer services asking why the page had changed on a Thursday....
I received a reply stating that the page changes on a Thursday
I replied confirming that I was intending to purchase two of the items from this page and could the prices at the special offer be honoured....the reply came back stating that they couldn't and the prices were set....

My gripe is, the "This Week Only" page should clearly state when the page would change....I've scanned over it and cannot see any message relating to this.
Also, seeing as I missed the change over by only an hour or so, I am surprised that OCUK would not honour the prices.....I could understand if I enquired two or three days later but I did not!...
I think that good customer service would have meant they would honour the prices for me, especially seeing as I was going to order a number of other things with a possible spend total of around £2000.

Is this me being unreasonable....I want to shop with OCUK but I feel let down with their lack of flexibility given the lack of clarity on the "This Week Only" page.