1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tygon flexible tubing

Discussion in 'Watercooling' started by TangoEchoAlpha, Jan 12, 2019.

1. TangoEchoAlpha

Hitman

I am looking at flexible tubing options for my first water loop, just to keep things simple as I am a complete newbie to water cooling.

I hope that by using flexible tubing and compression fittings, it should mean that I can avoid having to be as exact with sizes as I would with rigid tubing and fittings.

I've been looking at Tygon flexible tubing, seems to be very good quality. Does anyone have any experience of it?

2. MikeTimbers

Soldato

Mayhems is supposedly very good. Tygon back in the day was excellent but the other brands have caught up. I've just done a build using the EK Duraclear and have leeching after only a week.

3. TangoEchoAlpha

Hitman

Thanks for that :)

4. CageyH

Associate

That is not good. It may be a bad batch. I had issues and spoke to EK, who sent me some new tube.

5. pastymuncher

Man of Honour

Another vote for Mayhems here. It is very good tubing and is extremely good value. Tubing is a throw away item and it's silly to pay any more than what Mayhems is asking. I have used Masterkleer, XSPC, Primochill LRT soft tubing in the past and all of them have leeched plasticiser which then clogged my blocks. I then discovered Mayhems tubing and have never looked at anything else since. I now use hardline tubing inside my case but still use a lot of Mayhems 10/16mm externally to connect to my windowsill mounted radiators.

6. TangoEchoAlpha

Hitman

Cheers all, will give the Mayhems tubing a go!

7. pastymuncher

Man of Honour