ugrading

Associate
hi guys, i am looking to upgrade my: Ryzen 5 7600 six core 5.10GHz processor and my Sapphire AMD Radeon RX 7800 XT MBA 16GB GDDR6 PCI-Express Graphics Card, i am fairly still new to the gaming pc world so any upgrades anyone can suggest would be great, im looking at a budget of around £1,500. also my power supply is 750W incase ill need to upgrade that also. many thanks

hi tetras. long time, i use the pc for gaming. i know its abit early but i can never get the performance i need, i have of course been on top of my drivers, chipsets etc and still i get stutters, tearing and frequent fps drops

hi tetras. long time, i use the pc for gaming. i know its abit early but i can never get the performance i need, i have of course been on top of my drivers, chipsets etc and still i get stutters, tearing and frequent fps drops

What games do you play exactly, and what settings (resolution, refresh rate etc)?

i also tend to run the graphics medium to low to prevent those things but it always seems to happen
Playing on medium or low at 1080p is probably going to increase the framerate variability because it will push the bottleneck to the CPU.

What RAM are you using and what speed is it running at?

Its going to be ddr5 as he has a ryzen 5 7600.

i play dead by daylight, fortnite, dying light, i run all of the games on 1920x1080, and i have my monitor on 175hz
are you competitive gamer? Because your setup and at those resolutions and games should be more than adequate?

Just encase you don't believe me, here is a review video of your graphics card. Use the first pinned comment to find all 1080p links. Nearly everything is maxed at 1080p and most games are getting 100+ fps.

what exactly is the problem you have? too low frame rates?