Upgrade advise please, will upgrading GPU be enough?

Associate
Im new to upgrading and the game im wanting more fps out of is Bannerlords, i understand its still in EA and that may hinder performance but im hoping for just a little more for the big siege's.

Here is my current setup:

CPU- Intel Core i5-6600k
GPU- Nvidia GTX 1070
SSD- Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
RAM- Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 C15 2x8GB
MBD- Asus Z170-E

With the GPU i've seen on UserBenchmark that could improve things by 25%:

Nvidia RTX 2070

Would i need to upgrade any other parts for a great increase or is my rig suitable for my current needs?

Any other recommendations or advise would be greatly appreciated.

If you sell your current motherboard and CPU you'll cover a chunk of the costs moving to a Ryzen 3600/3700 and a X570 or B550 (whenever the latter launches) setup. I suspect that large scale battles in Bannerlord will be more CPU intensive, and the 1070 is still a decent GPU.

Recommended Requirements for Bannerlord:

Mount and Blade 2: Bannerlord
Recommended Requirements
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-9600K / AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
  • CPU SPEED: Info
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB / AMD Radeon RX 580
  • PIXEL SHADER: 5.1
  • VERTEX SHADER: 5.1
  • FREE DISK SPACE: 60 GB
  • DEDICATED VIDEO RAM: 3072 MB

As you can see, things are skewed towards having a stronger CPU.

Wait a few months till the rtx 3000 series launches and grab the 3070 and you will likely get around rtx 2080ti performance for rtx 2070 price.

Not sure on the Brand as last one died and i took it to a shop for a new fit and didnt record the name nor can i see due to my case hiding it im certain its 750w 80plus bronze tho.

Sorry chaps im confused should i look to upgrade the CPU then or GPU and if i go for either would i need to change any other parts or am i right in assuming it depends on specific compatibility?

Appreciate all the help.