Upgrade for Dell U2410

Associate
I am researching a possible upgrades to my Dell U2410. Yea... I know...

I would need:
1) 1440p and 27" or higher
2) a refresh rate higher than 60Hz
3) rather low response time, but don't need 1ms... I mostly play World of Warcraft semi-hardcore, but sometimes I play FPSes or racers casually. I used to play original QuakeWorld on 120Hz crt back in the day (yea, I'm old...), so I'm kinda sensitive to these things...
4) decent colour reproduction (I'm an amateur photographer and SOMETIMES I am editing photos and 10bit on my Dell was nice)
5) g-sync would be nice, but I simply can't afford a monitor that would have g-sync and would tick above boxes, so I guess I have to live without it.
6) I don't need adjustable stand. Vesa mount will be enough.

I'm thinking about new Samsung CJG5 either 27" or 32". It has 1440p, 144Hz and VA panel and it's rather cheap.

Any opinions or recommendations, please?
How's the colour reproduction gonads be like? I don't need 110% srgb don't wanna downgrade too much.

Soldato
What's your budget? The two hot monitors right now are a Dell S2716DG and the Asus PG278QR. Both are GSYNC, 1440p and 27" and both are 8 bit TN panels so the colours are very close to IPS colours and they are both 1ms, the Dell is 144Hz and the Asus can overclock to 165Hz. The Dell can be found for £440 and the Asus for £520.

I'm having a hard time finding a TN or IPS at 27" with 144Hz that isn't Free or GSYNC. If you drop to 24" and 1080p you can find loads on the OcUK store.

Associate
OP
Thanks for your response.

To clarify:
a) I said G-Sync would be nice, but decent monitors with it are out of my financial reach at the moment :( I would prefer to have an overall good picture rather than a G-Sync on TN (i think...).