Upgrade Threadripper cooler

Associate
Hi,
I currently have a Corsair H80i V2 AIO cooler on my Threadripper 1950x and want to upgrade to increase my overclock.

Could anyone recommend a good model to upgrade, I ideally would like a 3 rad cooler but wondering if it will fit in my case, probably have to settle for a 2 fan/rad model.

My mobo is an Asus X399-A in a Crosair Obsidian 750 D case.

Thanks!

Associate
OP
Thanks for the info! - excuse my lack of knowledge but would the 280 mm be the better of the two. Since I aleayhave the H80i I guess I have the right bracket also?

Associate
OP
I would not suggest one to someone I like

I'd written off the Enermax despite the size of the plate.

the Alphacool looks good, but it would be just to big for my case (with cd drive bay in it)

Looks like the H115i is leading the pack.

Associate
OP
should be able to build yourself a mini custom loop cheaply these days
I'm not that experienced to build a custom loop.
I'm assuming the threadripper isn't overclocked with an H80i cooling it?
It is - to 3.7ghz. The H80i keeps it just under 68 degrees when the ambient is mid/low but it suffers during the summer.

I've got two GTX 1080 gpus in the case and I've just turned the fans on to a continuous 50% (at default they would be off and kick in at about 50 degrees I think) and that's made a difference the case as a whole - particularly my Samsung EVO SSD

I'm not a gamer and the GPUs are for Davinci Resolve so they are not running hot at all.

Associate
OP
Update on the cooler:

I got the H155i Platinum and to be honest I'm not seeing the improvement I'd hoped for.

Temps are still hovering around 68c and for some heavy renders hitting 70. The longer the CPU is stressed it does start to go down slightly to around 66. Now summer is starting here and ambient temps are increasing I don't see that getting better.