Upgrading to 3 extra case fans.

Associate
Last edited:
Might as well go with the same fans that are in the case

My basket at OcUK:

Total: £32.99 (includes delivery: £0.00)​

Use the PWM function to keep them as quiet as you want them to be. Although i dont know why the AIO cooler isnt roof mounted to provide exhaust instead of pumping hot air into the case potentially affecting the cooling of the gpu.​
If you are happy to change teh fitting of the cooler that would sav eyou needign to buy any more fans. :)
Would that be an easy swap over? Never messed around inside a pc before, also ty for the fans!

It should be no more difficult than removing 4/6 screws, changing the fans to push air out of the top, the AIO to the top and fitting it up the top of the case. It all depends how OC have fitted it and how the case is set up as I have never used a phanteks case before.
seems rather simple, thanks for the advice, is it pointless then to buy these 3 fans and use them as an exhaust and just leaving the 3 at the front how they are? Or just overkill.

Last edited:
TBH There are several ways you can approach this.
Option 1: Don't buy extra fans and move radiator to the top of the case with the air being pushed out at the top, leaving the 3 front fans in place as intake - this is a pretty common layout but you may need some screws (can't remember the size off the top of my head, someone will I'm sure) if no spares were supplied and you'll need to reroute the cables for the radiator fans. There will be no rgb on the top etc but you can swap out the fans if this is something important to you.

Option 1b - buy 1 extra 120mm fan and install on rear as an exhaust.