Valentines day; so what have you got/ are doing for the other half?

Soldato
Me and my girlfriend are going to the Comedy Store in Manchester to see Mick Ferry and a few other comedians, we can't be doing with the standard crap :D Saying that though we have also got each other a few littles things, well she's got some things and i'm yet to get stuff for her :D (and could possibly do with some ideas....)

So what are you lot doing?

*edit* I managed to get a present that both of us will enjoy, I present to you the game called Nooki http://www.firebox.com/product/174/Nookii?id=333
:D:D:D

Last edited:
Soldato
OP
I've written and recorded a song for Lucy... It's her birthday next week 'half term' and I'm taking her away to gran canaria so we both agreed to make something for each other instead of buy valentines presents.

I used to make music for a living and I've had a couple of weeks off work so figured I'd write one for her....

She loves stuff like that even though to many it would be cheesy and cliched.
We meet again Gordy... :D
Awh how very sweet, i'm sure she'll love that.
p.s. how's the Vimto flavoured laptop doing? :p

Cinema, meal, knobbing.
Can't fault that plan to be honest!

nothing, I dont love my wife any more or less every other day of the year..plus we have been together for 20 years so we feel we dont feel the need to indulge in such tat, we already know we are great together..we go out every week for meals...why should we be fleeced extra cash when we can go any other night
Fair enough, we go out to eat most weeks as well hence us wanting to do something different like going to the Comedy Store.

Shopping day in Marbella. Potentially a bad move.... :D
You're wallet/bank acount might need to go to some sort of anorexia clinic after that :D

Erm...no idea! Flowers are a bit typical and massively over-priced...so I might go with a bottle of Bailey's and a bow :D
Brilliant idea! My GF loves baileys and i'm sure it's cheap in Sainsburys at the moment!