1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is this and how do I connect it ?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by 2013, Aug 9, 2018.

  1. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

    Last edited: Aug 9, 2018
  2. Grandmaster Fap!

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jan 10, 2004

    Posts: 8,638

    Location: T'Northwest

    Its a Phanteks Halos, you connect to a rgb header on your mobo or a phanteks rgb controller.
     
  3. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

    Thanks for the reply, I thought it was something like that, I have a Asus crosshair V! and I used the RGB header but it keeps poping off, ive even used the rgb cable that came with the board
     
  4. Grandmaster Fap!

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jan 10, 2004

    Posts: 8,638

    Location: T'Northwest

    I think the female connector is so you can daisychain a few of them on one header. When you say pop off, the connector wont stay on the mobo header?
     
  5. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

    Yes, I used the female connector on the mobo header because they are just pins http://technewsrss.com/wp-content/p...5c_asus-rog-crosshair-vi-hero-lower-right.jpg
    but its not staying on it feels loose and it looks different to the halo connector.
     
  6. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

  7. freddie64

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 22, 2008

    Posts: 2,247

    Is this what you need?

    My basket at Overclockers UK:
    Total: £8.61 (includes shipping: £4.66)
    [​IMG]

    It says it is for LED stips, but presume the connectors are the same on the Halo.​
     
  8. Grandmaster Fap!

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jan 10, 2004

    Posts: 8,638

    Location: T'Northwest

    Man thats sucky, i thought they could be connected straight to a mobo header, so you either need a phanteks adapter or the controller to use them.....are they becoming Apple? :D
     
  9. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

    Yes, that's what I need.


    Must be, the more expense pack comes with once.
    I thought so too, I connected it about 6-7 times thinking ive not fitted it right or its something else before i asked here.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2018 at 12:44 PM
  10. 2013

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 29, 2012

    Posts: 2,376

    Doe anyone know which items come with the adaptor, I maybe spend a little more and get the adaptor with strips or fan cover