What would you buy next to further your Photography?

Associate
Hey Guys,

I currently have a Nikon D90 with the following:
- Nikon Kit lens (18-105mm)
- Nikon Prime 50mm 1.8
- Nikon SB-800 Speedlight

Now I'm hoping to take my photography to the next level, principally I take pictures of the family, at home, i,e potraits or on days out. So out of the following list what would you guys recommend I buy next.

My list is as follows (no particular order):

- Walkabout Lens Nikon 24-70mm f2.8 G AF-S ED Lens, Dont really have or want to spend this money, but would something like this make a big difference to my pictures?? Im a noob, wouldnt mind say spending up to £600 on a new lens.
- Macro Lens
- Tripod
- Another Flash
- Intuoso 4 to help me with post editing
- Screen Calibrator, something like the Spider Pro

As always thanks for your help guys.

Meds

Associate
OP
Thanks Guys

A telephoto definately seems like a good idea, 2.8 telephoto lens tend to be very expensive right? Would any of you be able to recommend one that would fall into the Sub 600 range?

I think I will probably order things this way:

-Telephoto
-Umbrella
-Calibrator (although this could drop far down the list if I can do things with the card)
- Tripod
- Additional Lighting/Flash
- 24-70
- Tablet

Associate
OP
Thanks for all the advise, The sigma lens that you guys mentioned was it this one:

Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 APO EX DG Macro HSM II - Nikon Fit
http://www.sigma-imaging-uk.com/lenses/telezoom/70-200mm.htm

I would probably get that one over the second Nikon, as Im sometimes weary of buying stuff second hand just in case its faulty. :)

I have the Scott Kelby books and they have definately helped out loads.

So what would you guys consider to be a basic Studio Lighting setup, also I dont have much space at home, so would need something I could easily pack away when its not being used :)

Associate
OP
have you guys bought stuff from 1stop before?