Which hosting service?

Don
I only really use it for hosting files used on forums and a basic website.

Signed up to QiQ hosting a few years ago, but now they're £29.99 a year and they've reduced the bandwidth and storage by 90% from when I first signed up!

Soldato
bledd, like you I started off with QiQ and whilst their support and response times to my emails were brilliant I felt that £30 a year was too much for what I needed. I moved my website to Vidahost and loved them so much I now host two work related websites with Vidahost as well. I particularly like their 50% discount for charities and schools which we can use on both of the websites being as I work in a school. :)

So if they are still charging £30 a year but reducing the bandwidth and storage they are obviously trying to get you to move up the packages and pay them more!

Soldato
I use TsoHost and they are great. Very cheap too. I believe there are discount codes on the forum here somewhere.

I use TsoHost too, had fantastic service from them and very reasonable prices.

TSOHost or VidaHost. Can't go wrong with either of them. Accept no substitutes.

bledd, like you I started off with QiQ and whilst their support and response times to my emails were brilliant I felt that £30 a year was too much for what I needed. I moved my website to Vidahost and loved them so much I now host two work related websites with Vidahost as well. I particularly like their 50% discount for charities and schools which we can use on both of the websites being as I work in a school. :)

So if they are still charging £30 a year but reducing the bandwidth and storage they are obviously trying to get you to move up the packages and pay them more!

Says it all!

+1 for TSOHost/Vidahost

Soldato
Can somebody tell me why every client I have come across is always with fast hosts, who are over priced, have a nearly unusable control panel and the worst service of any of them. Do they advertise on tv or something?

Associate