• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

The AMD Driver Thread

Permabanned
Looks like memory leak guys - game needs to be patched and optimised in Siberia. They did great for the beginning of the game.

It must be something like this, although gpu-z say's my memory usage hasn't even reached 3.5 gb's. I started playing again and it's perfect for 45 minutes or so and then it hits the stutter and stays stuttery, Stopping the game and starting again fixes it for another 45 minutes or so.

Caporegime
Whoops, didn't have exclusive fullscreen enabled, enabled that as well as FXAA and disabled vignette & depth of field:

LL9uAb3.png

foX6cDa.png

vUUsquo.png

KPZ1eSb.png
Stats still a bit similar.

I really need polaris/pascal GPU or/and a 34" 1440 freesync screen now :(

EDIT:

And yeah I am pretty sure this game needs a patch, VRAM usage is low at first but builds up slowly + CPU usage shouldn't be that low, should it?!

Associate
OK tried the driver out last night but it doesnt seem to alter any of the stuttering in ROTTR for me.

Any Ideas?

What settings do people recommend. I am running it at 2560x1440p @ 144Hz on a Sapphire Fury Tri-X.

thanks
:)

Lower texture quality, or by more RAM. New 64bit games are quite memory hungry+denuvo DRM.
16gb of memory instead of 8gb solved stuttering completely.

Caporegime
Lower texture quality, or by more RAM. New 64bit games are quite memory hungry+denuvo DRM.
16gb of memory instead of 8gb solved stuttering completely.