Dripping with style or floody disaster?

Associate
Right, the time has finally come: After a decade or 2 of air cooled PC's I've decided it's time to man up and throw some water into that little black box under my desk. This isn't going to be the most epic of builds on here by a long way, and nor will it be the most interesting, but the one thing I hope it does is show that with a bit of time and effort even a complete noob to watercooling can build something fairly nice to look at, and hopefully not flood the house doing it :)

I'm still waiting on some components (bank account currently says no), but here's what the build will be once the last few parts finally arrive:

Case:
Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Mid Tower Case - Black

Components:
ASUS Maximus VIII Hero Intel Z170
Intel Core i7-6700K
EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti Hydro Copper 6144MB
Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz
Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W

Storage:
Samsung SM951 256GB M.2 PCI-e
Kingston HyperX Savage 240GB SSD
2 x 2TB Western Digital Green HDD's - Taken From Current PC

Watercooling:
XSPC EX360 Crossflow Radiator
XSPC RX120 Single Fan Radiator V3
EK Water Blocks EK-D5 Vario X-RES 140
EK Water Blocks EK-Supremacy EVO - Acetal+Nickel
XSPC HighFlex Hose 16/10mm - White
Mayhems X1 Clear Premixed Watercooling Fluid

As I said, not the most radical or exciting of builds, but thought I'd share in case any other noobs were interested in seeing how not to do it! Will update with pics once I can start the build, hopefully within the next week or two :)

Edit: Added some badly taken phone pictures of the components I currently have. With the SSD, RAM and a few other parts coming tomorrow & the rads, pump etc currently on order, I'll update with better quality photo's once they arrive :)

21mc3up.jpg

2i72v5g.jpg

Last edited:
Associate
OP