*** The Official NHS Staff Thread ***

• Thread starter Deleted member 651465
  • Start date
Soldato
I've been working for the NHS for about 8 months now as a Cardiac Exercise Physiologist, I work with patients who have had MI's, bypass' and valve replacements as well as heart failure patients. The main day to day aspect of the job is taking patients through exercise sessions during their time with us, however I also do some work on the wards as well as taking clinics with patients after they have been discharged from the hospital and before they have started to exercise with us. It feel's great to be actually doing a job that I love, long may it continue! :)

Soldato
Thought this was the best place to ask.. Is it normal to get an ID badge without a lanyard?

I asked and was told I had to provide my own :confused:, so now I'm trawling eBay for something suitable.

If you don't get anything sorted let me know and I can pick you one up when I go to my old trust next week.

Soldato
Worked in the NHS since leaving Uni, forming part of a 4 man team that looks after the entire IT Infrastructure of a decent sized NHS trust in Yorkshire, with plenty of satellite clinics/hospitals. My role is 50% that, and then the other 50% is PACS System Admin (digital radiology in layman's terms)

Thoroughly enjoy my job, but the same role is a band higher at most trusts, which is annoying, but meh.

Got a couple of NHS lanyards kicking around if you need one, but eBay is the best place, usually a couple of quid, just make sure you get a break-away one if you ever go to a clinical area and the worst happens!

Associate
Been working for the NHS for about 3 years as a Radiographer now.

I'm very happy that for the first time since i started we are getting a 1% pay rise! If you forget about the two sets of pension contribution increases and inflation over the last 3 years, i'll be far better off! :D

Soldato
Been working for the NHS for about 3 years as a Radiographer now.