Setting up an XB1s for Xmas Day...

Associate
I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to all things XB so I was hoping the XB veterans can help me out.

I've got my son a XB1s for xmas with a little pile of games I've been collecting for a while.

I'd like to surprise him with it XMAS day and not have to worry about downloading games etc..

Whats the best way to do this so he doesnt find out? He's already got a 360 and an XBL account (not gold). I don't want any notifications or anything showing up on his account.

Ideally I'd like to install all the games FH3 / Halo / Forza 6 so he's just got to sign in with his XBL account and crack on.

Thanks! :D:D

Associate
OP
Yeah - got that one already after seeing a tip on here.

Am I OK to sign in with a guest account and install the games? That's my biggest concern that he can pretty much plug in and play.

I've been playing down even the remotest chance of him getting one - he didn't even put it on his list. I know deep down he'd love one!

Soldato
I would assume if you just login with his account and start downloading anything, you wouldn't be able to tell from his 360? I'm not sure if you logged in with a guest whether downloads would be granted to his user or not, but you should be able to install disc based games.

Don't play any of the games incase you get an achievement which would show up!

Soldato
If they're physical games just install them under any account and he can then log-in and set up his profile on Christmas day and he should be good to go.

If they're digital you need to register them on his account so I don't think you could do this without him being aware.

Soldato
Hi,

I'm also in the same boat as the OP and would like to ask a few questions too (hope you don't mind OP!).

1, How do the profiles pull through from the 360?
2, The bundle was a Minecraft one, how do I go about pulling through their save games?