Looking for some constructive criticism

Soldato
Hey guys, I'm off on holiday next month and a big part of my travelling involves taking photos as a hobbyist and I am always working on improving upon my photography. I think some constructive criticism of my photo's would be appreciated as I am always looking to up my game to the next level and challenge myself.

Would appreciate if any of the pro's on here could review some of my photos and I'd be interested in any feedback on things you can identify that I might be doing 'wrong' or where I can improve upon.

Here are some photos taken back in March last year in Japan:

https://goo.gl/photos/PJzMFz5BoN42we7F9

Gear:

Canon 600D
Sigma 17-50mm f/2.8

Soldato
I'm no pro, however I can suggest to try and take less photos making sure every one is more carefully shot - framing, light, composition etc. Also, maybe try some basic editing of RAW files with camera raw & photoshop. If I go on a trip like that, I probably take around half of what you have whilst quite a few get deleted in camera at the time. Of that half, I'll probably process around half of those. I'd be happy with 10-15 good photos, with say 3-5 standout ones.

Caporegime
I think you need to learn to process, or to be more specific, you may have processed them but they don't look like they have been. A bit of tweaking in LR will lift them up.

And you don't need to take as many, or may be you do….I took a TON but you don't need to show that many.

Soldato
Hope you don't mind

There are others here that could do a better job but I always like these kind of shots so I thought I'd give it a tweak for you

Original
AF1QipNsS--eKXOpPgAtmzfMvAVLaUzVv8EJIxMyFCUp

IMG_9492

IMG_9492-2

Soldato
OP