Everyday Backpack. What do you have or use?

Associate
Looking for a 20L everyday backpack to carry my MacBook Pro 13 along with a water bottle and laptop accessories and then double up as a weekend bag to keep things when out and about minus the laptop but an iPad or small camera and snacks.

I have been looking at a few offerings from Bellroy particularly this Backpack or Tote style backpack.

Have I missed anything that is similar?

I am aware of the price but it will last a while so want something decent.

Caporegime
In my experience, a good honest Berghaus will prove strong and reliable at a very reasonable price. I have a medium sized Berghaus backpack I've been using regularly since ~2009, and it's still going strong. It's small enough to qualify as cabin baggage on commercial flights, but large enough to take everything I need for a weekend away.

Last edited:
Associate
Riutbag R10 for my work commute, I really like the antitheft design (I'm in London). These bags are clever and tough, my son uses the larger R15 for school (5 years of daily use and its still in good shape)

Soldato
A bit bigger, but I use a 25l Patagonia Arbor rucksack. It fits my 15" laptop, charger, a few tools and cables for work and then things like lunch and a drink. I've had it a fair few years and it's still in good condition.

Caporegime
Osprey Daylite plus here.

I have the hikelite 18.and yeah it's excellent.
Not sure about yours but mine has a laptop/hydration sleeve. Probably fit a 15in in that? Not sure.

I believe the Daylite is framless so packs smaller but isn't rigid.
So it doesn't have the airspeed back (my favourite feature). There's a space between back of your backpack and your back.
But if you're not using it in heat or don't have this, the frame/airspeed back might be pointless?

Here's a pic of the back. As I'm bored at the airport.
5XQkTYw.jpg

Last edited:
Man of Honour