30 series, so many options!!

Associate
Hi there!
So, I'm potentially looking to grab a 30 series card for my wee fella and am quite confused by all the variety.
I'm quite new to master-race (2 years) and would like some help.
My budget is £300-500ish.
I'm not entirely sure if my current set-up could run all of the 30 series cards and am struggling with all of the terms and options.

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-10400F CPU @ 2.90GHz 6/12
Motherboard: ASRock B460 Phantom Gaming 4
RAM: 32 GB
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (4 GB)

Thanks in advance =)

Using OcUK as a reference.....
  • 3060Ti - ~£400
  • 3070 - £500-550
  • 3070Ti - ~£650
  • 3080 - ~£800
  • 3080Ti - ~£1,100
The 3060Ti/3070 usually fell under the best bang for buck so either one of those. What games/resolution does your boy like to game on? I believe the 3070 is about 10-20% faster than the 3060Ti.

PS - welcome to the forum :).

Last edited:
Using OcUK as a reference.....
  • 3060Ti - ~£400
  • 3070 - £500-550
  • 3070Ti - ~£650
  • 3080 - ~£800
  • 3080Ti - ~£1,100
The 3060Ti/3070 usually fell under the best bang for buck so either one of those. What games/resolution does your boy like to game on? I believe the 3070 is about 10-20% faster than the 3060Ti.

PS - welcome to the forum :).
Oh TYVM!
Mostly Rocket League which is low-end on graphics, but FPS is needed for an edge.
(When I said 'wee fella' I meant my PC btw lol)

RDR2 story I play often, crazy how that game has capabilities of high-end graphics but no-one seems to be able to play it at them lol.
Helldivers, Gloomhaven, Halo are some other regulars.
I do a bit of music production, coding, and am starting to get in to game design.
1080p mostly
But would be nice to play future games at 1440.

Last edited:
I was leaning towards the 3070.
Then found out there are 50 or so versions of it nowadays.
Anyone know of any 'definitely nots' or 'top 5' options and reasons for them?