440i coupe opinions pls ????

Associate
I am new to the 4 series, currently in a 2014 535D F11 MSport estate. Toying with the idea of something different.

I really like the look of the 4 series coupe, 440i MSport. Quite a few fully loaded ones 2018-2019 on the BMW used site at reasonable money.

What is the 440i like for real world petrol consumption and road tax? Anyone know????? What are extended warranty costs like on the 4? Are they outrageous like they are on the 5 series?

Any "must have" features? My personal must have's are HUD, heated seats, folding Mirrors, ProNav, Cruise Control, parking sensors front and rear. Reversing camera is nice but can live without that.

Am I crazy to think of coming down from the 5 series? I am finding I do not need such a big car any more and I am thinking I should get away from diesel.

I am coming up for front pads and disk renewal and four new tyres. I can save myself £1500 towards the cost of the newer car from that if I get rid now. Also a grand of extended warranty I wont have to pay. That is night on a quarter of the upgrade costs.

Appreciate your thoughts. Thanks.

Soldato
I am coming up for front pads and disk renewal and four new tyres. I can save myself £1500 towards the cost of the newer car from that if I get rid now. Also a grand of extended warranty I wont have to pay. That is night on a quarter of the upgrade costs.

Thinking you’re saving money, by spending even more money on a change of car is particularly bad man-maths, I’ve been guilty of this in the past.

My advice is to be sure of your reasons to change and what you want to achieve by doing so.

Soldato
Only that 18/19 models are mostly the same car that came out in early 2012 and the interior was starting to look dated.

Man of Honour
i'm assuming you're looking at the F3x 4 series, rather than the newer G2x?

I've got a F36 440i GC and have sat as a passenger in my friends 520d - so direct comparison of interior