Advice on Home Theatre purchases/Setup

Associate
Hi guys, I recently got a really good deal on a Optoma UHD300x 4K Projector off of Ebay so very soon I am wanting to set up a home theatre in my garage. I am looking for recommendations on a good quality 4k Receiver that I can buy second hand to pair with my Projector so that I can have a 5.1 or 7.1 surround. I was originally looking at some Sony STR-DN1050's local to me, but it turns out that model doesn't support HDR.

From what I have been able to figure out this evening (I am a total noob when it comes to receivers or indeed anything audio related), the receiver I buy will need to be HDMI 2.0 NOT HDCP 2.2 as neither the 1080ti in my PC nor Projector support HDCP, and preferably support HDR as my Projector does. It would also be nice if it had Bluetooth and WiFi/LAN incase I decide later to pair audio devices to it, or stream content to it over my network. Does anyone have an recommendations??

Secondly, I plan on initially playing all my 4k content directly from my PC, and then in the future investing in something else that I can store 4k movies on and connect via HDMI to the receiver (or over the network) so that I don't need to use my PC all the time. Do you guys have suggestions for the best method/device to do this?

Hope what I have written isn't total nonsense, I'm very new to all this.

Thanks
Dan

Man of Honour
There are a couple of bits to clear up here before you start to look at some product choices.

HDCP stands for High-bandwith Digital Content Protection. You'd better hope that your projector and graphics card do support is because of not then you'll be looking at a snowy screen. HDCP 2.2 is the version that's required for a system to play full-fat 4K UHD content.