Air cooling - case fan setup - help here please

Associate
So, Ive gone a little overboard.....

I have a Cool master Silencio 600 silent case - this allows for 2 front mounted fans (120mm or 140mm), 2 top mounted fans (1200mm or 140mm), and one rear fan (120mm). Link to the specs so you can see their positions in the case. BE AWARE though tat the top/front fan location is misleading on that link. There is a long oval slot to fit the top fans screw in - and when its as far forward as it will go, the fan actually sits partially over the drive bay, so its nowhere near as far back as it seems (this is important to remember later). It is possible to fit 2 x 140mm fans in that top slot with a gap (if you push one as far forward and the other as far back as you can) of approx 35mm between them.

https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cases/mid-tower/silencio-s600/

I have a Noctua NH-12A CPU cooler fitted so that helps with the throughput.

The case comes with 2 Coolmaster 120mm fans - one in the front lower slot and one in the rear exhaust slot.

When I configured the PC I spec'd another 140mm fan to be fitted at the front. Be Quiet fans were out of stock so I ordered something similar.

I had a play - because my temps were higher than I wanted (turns out they fitted the 140mm fan in pull not push orientation which really wasnt helping). I tried fitting the 140mm to the top - and removing the dampened top - and TBH the noise levels wernt that much higher until the fans were at full belt - by which time cooling is preferable to noise (or lack of) anyway.

The main reason for trying to get a silent system is its main use is music recording - for most of the time some noise is OK BUT for recording acoustic instruments or vocals using a microphone you need it quiet. Ive decided I can always turn off the top fans and replace the sound dampened lid IF its a problem WHEN I record that way (way less than 5% of the time I record - and less than 1% of the PCs total use time).