AngularJS

Soldato
So, who knows this and is it worth learning?
My day job is building Windows applications, mostly using WPF as a front end technology.
As flawed as WPF is, it does a lot of stuff pretty well and whenever I've used Web frameworks I've always found them lacking compared to what WPF provides.

I've done a bit of reading and it looks like Angular goes some way to addressing these issues and it's got me interested.
For those of you who are familiar with it would you recommend using it and can you provide any good resources to help me learn?

Never built anything enterprise level with it, but it is fairly fun to build with. I'm not quite a fan of the "Lets stick everything on as a attribute with custom DOM elements" but it gets the job done.

The only thing I really like about libs like AngularJS and Ember is the data-binding - that is certainly something I could make use of with the right platform architecture. But I'm not sure i'd use either of these just for data-binding.

What are the "Issues" you've had with other libs?

just as with anything web based, if seo is an issue then be careful of which parts are server side made and which bits are js made.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/13499040/how-do-search-engines-deal-with-angularjs-applications

https://sourcegraph.com/blog/switching-from-angularjs-to-server-side-html

We make a bunch of web facing sites using just jquery and knockoutjs for the front-end, most of the JS just adds to the front end experience that is already made on the server side allowing crawlers to see most of the content.

When doing internal tools type projects I usually just use signalr, jquery and knockoutjs again. Don't even bother with mvc style models being passed around, makes it very fast to develop more complex stuff and makes it nice and fun/interactive.