Best Budget Graphics Tab?

Associate
So looking to get into animation and as such I'm in need of a tablet! Been looking around and the stand out brand appears to be Wacom.

Looking to spend under a hundred and primarily I'll be doing 2D sketch work. So pressure sensitivity and accuracy is very important.

Here's what I've been looking at:

- Wacom Bamboo Ultra-thin Medium

- Huion H610 Pro

- Surface Pro 1 (active display, contains Wacom pressure technology)

Surface Pro is expensive, but comes with an active display so I can see what I'm doing! Just need a little guidance.

Soldato
I've got a Surface Pro 1, and a Wacom Intuos Pro Medium. Can't go wrong with either option tbh.

I find the Surface very easy to pick up and start drawing with, it's very natural, and a lot cheaper than the Cintiq range! I'm a coder so haven't spent much time on the Intuos, although the other half is a designer and loves it.

Associate
I brought a cheap tab, ended up selling it on a well-known auction site. Years ago I had a Wacom which was far nicer to use. I sold that on the same auction site as there were no longer drivers for it for up-to-date versions of Windows.

Soldato
If you go the tablet route don't bother with anything except wacom. That being said, I've used a few bamboos, and while they are better than the competition, they're not up to wacom intuos scratch IMO.

I use intuos 5 at work, I have a 4 at home and use 3 from time to time at work. my preference is the slightly older intuos 4, which you should be able to pick up cheap. I prefer it for many reasons over the 5 that I use daily at work (I work in VFX and don't use a mouse at all so depend on these things!)

I prefer the 4 because:
-the side buttons are better / easier to find and press
-you can label the buttons (each has a small LCD)
-the lift off distance fro the pen is tiny - which is the number one reason for me. on the 5 the pen stays active a few cm above the surface which is no good!