Boots

Soldato
I've been wearing Altberg Clubman Classics since 2005 but they are now getting very long in the tooth.
They have refurbished them for me in the past but I think they are ripe (literally!) for replacement now.

The obvious path to take would be another set but there is a 4-6 lead time on them meaning I'd be facing a large portion of winter in the current boots which are getting painful to wear, or switching to my cheapo Gericke summer boots and having wet feet each day.

Anyone got any suggetions for alternatives?

http://www.altberg.co.uk/Web/motorcycle_ClubClas.jsp

You can see the very plain style of the boots, and I like this. I'm not a power ranger and prefer plain boots.
Leather isn't essential, but having over 5 years of bone dry feet in some atrocious conditions has spoiled me somewhat. I don't want to consider anything inferior.

Any suggestions up to approx £150?

Soldato
Sidi Black Rain?

I am looking for a replacement to my 7 month old ones, they are meant to be waterproof but in really bad weather my left foot gets wet. I have read good reviews of the Sidi ones but i found them quite narrow and tight round the ankle though I have quite wide feet!

Last edited:
Soldato
Soldato
Don't know what size you are but there is a pair of Uvex Donington's on fleabay, size 43.. Worn a few times but in very good condition. They where donated to a ccm forum to raise money for one of the lads there who got hit head on by some tool cager who couldn't stick to his own side of the road. This lad was really bashed up badly and has lost his right arm. So far folk have raised just over £2,500 for him, a few companys have also donated parts and misc items :cool:

Anyhow atm they are up for £19.99 + £7 postage.. If they are the right size, they would perhaps tide you over 'till you get the boots you wanted.

Soldato
Try the Daytona range of boots. Handmade, very expensive but brilliant boots ;) And not 'power rangery' at all ;) Worth every penny IMO