Booya! Dell Axim x51v :D

Mic

Mic

Soldato
Just bought myself a nice little Axim x51V for the steal of a price of 275EURO. With a 1gb card.

Unfortunatly im a complete noob, but i had to have it (yea for gadget geekness).

So anyone help with some things?

What i want (and know this thing can do) to do. If someone could point me in the direction of some help for these things.

1. Control my tv?

2. Convert some music and movies to play on it?

3. Theres no chance any of these games work on it? Leisure suit larry, Command and Conquer, Warcraft II or any of the early Monkey Island series.

4. Is there a free daily planner available? Instead of using the calender as its pretty fiddly for making a 'routine'

First up, remote controling your TV, easily done with all software I've encountered being able to 'learn' commands by pointing your original remote at it and pressing the selected button.

Recommended software: TVremote from HelpStudio Software House

As for music and movies, the best player I've found for playing is TCMP (The Core Media Player) just google it, supports all media I've thrown at it so far. As for converting films to play on there:

Recommended Software: Pocket DVD Wizard from The Coding Workshop Limited.

As for your games I haven't seen any of those titles about, but that doesn't mean to say there not avaible...Just look around..

Free daily planer? I've not seen a free one but theres a good planer from SPB (Make A lot of good software)

Hope that helps...

Poolybit said:
First up, remote controling your TV, easily done with all software I've encountered being able to 'learn' commands by pointing your original remote at it and pressing the selected button.

Recommended software: TVremote from HelpStudio Software House

As for music and movies, the best player I've found for playing is TCMP (The Core Media Player) just google it, supports all media I've thrown at it so far. As for converting films to play on there: