Budget (£200 - £300) 27" 1440P Monitor Suggestions

Associate
I'm new to PC gaming (I dabbled many years ago) but have predominantly been a console gamer on a large 50" TV. I've just built myself a PC (specs below) but am gaming on with dual monitor setup I use for work. These are BenQ GW2283 monitors attached via a dual arm stand.

I'd like to replace one of them with a 27" panel better suitable for gaming (1440p is where I'm leaning at). I've played Cyberpunk recently and it looked amazing still albeit tearing was a real issue when near vertical lines (e.g pillars, rails, etc) and I've just picked up Metaphor Refantazio and the tearing is annoying (even with VSYNC on). I mostly play solo games although dabble in coop games with friends (Diablo).

I've looked at budget gaming monitors and finding so much conflicting info it feels like a minefield. Hoping someone could point me in the right direction here without having a financial gain in doing so (e.g. these 'best monitor' lists). I'm happy to go with something from the 'clearance' range too but keen that it has a VESA mount so I can use the same arm system to hold it.

So far I've seen some recommendations for a Dell G2724D but they all talk about it being sub £200 yet it's currently £250. Wondering if I should also hold fire for Black Friday at this point and just live with the tearing a while longer.

Anyway, spec sheet follows.

AMD Ryzen 5 7600X 4.7Ghz
XFX Speedster MERC 319 Black Radeon RX 7800 XT 16GB
Corsair Vengeance 32GB (2 x 16GB)

My budget started at sub £200 but happy to go around £250 and maybe £300 at a push. And I'd LOVE an OLED but I just can't justify/afford it.

Second the Dell G2724D, cheapest I've seen it is £180 and a steal at that price. Another option is the LG Ultragear 27GS75Q - currently £170 and 180hz, IPS.