BUILD LOG: Quarantine Rig

Associate
So in light of the current situation (and by no means to make fun of it), I've decided to build a new rig to keep me preoccupied and to work from (I'm a graphic designer/motion designer). Main purposes are design obviously as well as 4K gaming (might change to a 2K monitor to push out more FPS).

AMD Ryzen 9 3950x
Corsair Vengeance PRO RGB 32GB DDR4 3600MHz
Gigabyte Windforce OC RTX 2080 Super
Gigabyte AORUS X570 Elite ATX Motherboard
Seasonic Focus GX750w PSU with white cable extensions
NZXT H510i in Black
NZXT Kraken X63 280mm AIO
NZXT Aer 2 RGB 120mm & 140mm Case Fans
1TB Samsung 970 EVO M.2 Drive (enough space for now)

***Please read the forum rules, no competitor linking or discussion***

Anything you would have done differently? Ideally I was after the NZXT H1 and to do a mITX build but theres no stock anywhere yet so went for a compact mid build with full ATX instead.

**EDITED POST BUILD**

Heres the final build, with garish retro RGB because why not.

lvDTEcF.jpg

3DqQnJS.jpg

o7M3qYs.jpg

Last edited:
Soldato
For the price of a Samsung evo you could get a faster pcie gen 4 SSD or you could get a slightly slower gen 3 drive for half the price.

Associate
For the price of a Samsung evo you could get a faster pcie gen 4 SSD or you could get a slightly slower gen 3 drive for half the price.
Could you give some examples please? I'm looking at the 970 EVO for my next build too, but i'm just going off SSD buying guide I found. But I won't be getting a PCI-E Gen 4 Mobo. The 970 EVO is a nice MLC SSD though is it not?
The new model to this is now the H210/210i.
Ah my bad! I can't really keep up with the NZXT models, have they just made slight improvements to the case?

Soldato
Could you give some examples please? I'm looking at the 970 EVO for my next build too, but i'm just going off SSD buying guide I found. But I won't be getting a PCI-E Gen 4 Mobo. The 970 EVO is a nice MLC SSD though is it not?