Cheapest water cooling possible?

Associate
Hey I'm completely new to water cooling so I thought this would be the best place to come for help.

I currently have a Bitfenix Shinobi and a LGA 1155 motherboard, so you know whats compaitble with my setup.

I plan on water cooling my processor only. If it's fairly cheap then I don't mind water cooling my 6850 sapphire as well.

Thanks in advance.

Soldato
You also may want to consider a case change before going full custom, the regular Shinobi you have isn't great for WC, you'd probably have to rip out the hard drive rails just to get anything bigger then a 120.1 in. Even after mod a 240 is about the limit unfortunately.

6850 could be an awkward one to WC, not only are the FC blocks hard to find, they will also cost about 90% of a 6850...

This is a rough spec, based on a new case (will take 2 x 240 radiators without mods) and a cheap-ish WC kit to give you an idea of cost!

YOUR BASKET
1 x XSPC RayStorm 750 RS240 WaterCooling Kit £139.99
1 x Cooler Master CM-690 II Lite Windowed Gaming Tower Case - Black £69.98
Total : £224.08 (includes shipping : £11.75).

Associate
OP
Associate
Unless I'm wrong the 6850 run quite hot so I think you'd need a minimum of 240mm (preferably 360mm)

I used this set for my phenom 955 c2 (renowned nuclear reactors) at 4.1ghz stable.

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=WC-172-EK

Even at load I don't go above 48c :) I can fit it in a antec three hundred, so you'll be fine.

A lot of people reccomend the xspc kits with the better pumps. They are more expensive but definatly worth it.

In my opinion the EK DCP 4.0 is fine for running two blocks if you wanted to upgrade at a later point. Kit comes with more than enough tubing to do it.

My new build will be EKWB all over other than a Laing pump but ill be running a loop with multiple blocks(1cpu2gpu) and rads(2x360mm)

Associate
OP