Considering moving from iOS to Android

Associate
Hey Folks,

Been an apple user for decades and had an iPhone since 1st generation.

I found myself this year growing frustrated with Apple's progress on both their laptops and iPhone. Let alone the price increases and capability reduction.

I am considering moving to Android flagships and wondered if anyone can share their experiences or thoughts on moving over?

I have no experience of android what so ever.

Thanks

Associate
I did the same this year. Moved from an iPhone 6 Plus ( had been using it for 3 years and had been an iPhone user since first gen). To a note 8. Still loving it and finding new things a month later.

Even something as simple as being able to change icon thumbnails is extremely pleasing.

There' s a whole host of things you can do above and beyond iOS limitations. My advice would be to check out some vids on YouTube.

Soldato
Hey Folks,

Been an apple user for decades and had an iPhone since 1st generation.

I found myself this year growing frustrated with Apple's progress on both their laptops and iPhone. Let alone the price increases and capability reduction.

I am considering moving to Android flagships and wondered if anyone can share their experiences or thoughts on moving over?

I have no experience of android what so ever.

Thanks

Don't need a flagship phone, try a £150 Motorola. It's as good as phone as you will need.

Good thing about Android is you can tweak how you like, between rooting, custom firmware/ROM's, launchers, what application is loaded when you select a file, alter number of icons, shortcuts, folders etc.

Associate
OP
Thank you, I am attracted for the hardware seems ahead of apple now.

I was more wondering on experiences of moving from iOS to Android and how much of pain it is etc?

Soldato