Extreme Makeover - Ongoing project (Picture Heavy)

Caporegime
Look forward to seeing what way it turned out mate. Does indeed look a bit badly cared for. But tbh I've seen much worse in my 20 years as a professional painter and decorator. I've worked in some badly neglected houses were pro tek disposable boiler suits were the uniform of choice. Burn at the end of each day.:D

Soldato
Wow Josh, didn't expect that, amazing what some people will live in!

As Nexus said though, few licks of paint and some carpet and that place could look rather nice cheaply.

The layout is also eerily similar to my parents house.

Hope to see some decent progress pics soon mate :)

Associate
When you said it was bad, I didn't expect it to be that bad, awful condition, looking forward to seeing it finished. When it's finished, you'll have to invite all of TS over for a LAN night :D

Subbed!

Jez

Jez

Caporegime
I have no experience of council tenancy, do you have some sort of guarantee of residency there?

I assume you do? It seems a bit much to expect a tenant to renovate out of their own pocket if not :)

Underboss
OP
Look forward to seeing what way it turned out mate. Does indeed look a bit badly cared for. But tbh I've seen much worse in my 20 years as a professional painter and decorator. I've worked in some badly neglected houses were pro tek disposable boiler suits were the uniform of choice. Burn at the end of each day.:D

I bet you have, I've never decorated before, you sir have my utmost respect, I was knackered every blood day lol

Looking forward to this mate. As promised, I'll be inviting myself over once it's all finished! :p

Feel free dude

I have no experience of council tenancy, do you have some sort of guarantee of residency there?

I assume you do? It seems a bit much to expect a tenant to renovate out of their own pocket if not :)