Fan Controllers

Associate
Associate
I've been using a NZXT controller for the last 5 years and it's been great. They normally work by using one or two molex connectors for power then each channel has fan connectors(like on the motherboard) that you connect your fans to.

Much easier than messing around with software..

Associate
OP
I've been using a NZXT controller for the last 5 years and it's been great. They normally work by using one or two molex connectors for power then each channel has fan connectors(like on the motherboard) that you connect your fans to.

Much easier than messing around with software..

Yeah I think Ill get one, I like the look of the analogue ones but I would guess that digital one will probably be more useful as you can see what the RPM is etc on the display.

Associate
Yeah I think Ill get one, I like the look of the analogue ones but I would guess that digital one will probably be more useful as you can see what the RPM is etc on the display.

I have one of the older ones that has the analogue sliders so no display for my either.

I have a custom loop with 2 radiators that has 2 Gentle Typhoons each plus all my case fans. For me it's all about managing noise levels.. ;)

Associate
OP
I have one of the older ones that has the analogue sliders so no display for my either.

I have a custom loop with 2 radiators that has 2 Gentle Typhoons each plus all my case fans. For me it's all about managing noise levels.. ;)

Yeah its noise that im looking at controlling so think itll be a good option.

Associate
OP
Only reason i never got these are that you always have to adjust them on the fly when needed.

With software i can set temp limits for any fans and it will automatically deal with it all.

Yeah I get your point. I dont use high end stuff or overclock so temps arent likely to be that big a deal, id just like to have them there to faff about with

Associate