Fuji X Series

Caporegime
Thank you for your responses, Scuzi, Raymond Lin and LiE. Spending up to £2000 is a bit insane really given I am pretty new to photography and the smart option would be to purchase a used Fuji X-T3. I am a bit of a weird one when it comes to used gear though. I much prefer new. I have been looking at the Fuji X-S20, which is slightly cheaper than the first two options I listed but still pretty expensive. I like the idea of the film simulations of Fujifilm cameras.

For home use...X-S20, or even X-S10 is perfectly fine. Don't expect miracles but the auto focus is modern enough.

Man of Honour
For home use...X-S20, or even X-S10 is perfectly fine. Don't expect miracles but the auto focus is modern enough.
The X-S10 autofocus performance is comparable to the X-T4 and the X-S20 is further improved. Yeah, they can’t match Sony but they’re plenty good enough for most photographers. I recently took my X-S10 on vacation and was shooting the kids skiing. I would be standing at the edge of the slope and they’d come flying past. I tried the subject tracking modes and traditional spot/zone focusing, and was pleasantly surprised with how many keepers I came away with.

Based upon what Fire Wizard is saying, I’d expect either would be fine. I’d recommend going to your local branch of London Camera Exchange and having a play with them all. You’ll get an idea of what feels right for you.

Soldato
I am looking at getting back into photography. I have had a couple of cameras in the past. The Canon 60D, 7D and the R10. I am currently debating between the Fuji X-T5 with the XF 18-55mm or the XF 35mm f/2 R for around £1800 or the Fuji X100VI for an extra £400 above retail pricing for £2000. Would anyone be able to offer any advice
please. I am very much an amateur amateur. :p

The 18-55 isn't sharp enough to get the most out of the xt5. It's quite noticeable but is otherwise pretty good.