guide for setting up home network with a managed switch

Associate
Anyone know of any good, and easy to follow for non-It professionals, guides/books/websites for setting up a slightly above basic home network with a managed switch.

I'm looking for some guidance on how to set up our home network. the structure looks like this:

lte modem with 4G sim card -> router (Teltonika RUT950) -> Zyxel GS1900 managed switch -> devices around the house (PCs, media centre, R-Pis, etc.) and WiFI APs (not yet bought).

I'm a novice at this stuff and never used a managed switch before. There are a few things I'm not clear on.

1. What can or should i set the switch's IP address to be.
2. Should the LAN IP allocation be static or DHCP? Can i have both? Static for permanent devices, and dynamic for guest devices connecting by wifi?
3. How do i link the LAN to the WAN, or how do connect and setup the switch to the router?
4. I'd like to set up at least 2 vlans. One vlan I'd like to be accessible via wifi, and one vlan only via the LAN, but I'm not entirely sure how to do this.
5. what security or 'good house keeping' stuff should i do?
6. I don't have the APs yet. Any suggestions of what to get. I think 1 or 2 would be enough. Don't want to spend lots of money. The switch is not PoE but i guess i could add a couple of injectors or (more likely) just power the APs conventionally.

All this networking stuff is a bit daunting so a beginners guide would be great but i can't find one that is simple enough for me to follow but also covers everything (i think) i want to do.

Soldato
This pretty much redefines steep learning curve! The Teltonika has every possible option exposed to the user, so be VERY careful what you adjust. It’s very easy to put a 1 or a 0 in a box and FUBAR the entire network. And I doubt very many folks on here know anything about Zyxel managed switches, so you’ll need to figure it out from the manual most likely.