Help with overclocking RAM

Associate
I have an Asus Prime Z370-A and Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB (2x4GB) DDR4 PC4-29200C18 3600MHz.

The RAM is currently set to 2133 by default, but I'd like to set it to ~3200.

Could anyone familiar with ASUS' bios please provide some assistance on what needs to be done to overclock the RAM?

Also would I need to use the Vengeance fan that came with it? I don't have it mounted atm.

Thanks in advance.

Specs:
i7 8700K w/ Noctua NHD15S (not overclocked yet)
Corsair Vengeance LPX 8GB (2x4GB) DDR4 PC4-29200C18 3600MHz.
GTX 970
PSU:Corsair CX600M

Associate
Hi, I'm no expert but as no one else has answered yet I'm going to try help.

your RAM is set to run at 3600Mhz so why not try to get it nearer that speed than 3200?

Up to you but either way go into your BIOS > EZ mode > and click the drop down menu for X.M.P. > then select the memory profile you want.

As for the included fan, I imagine you'll only want that if you start upping the voltage for your memory.

Please note I've never used Intel before, I just Googled this but I hope I'm on the right track for you.

Associate
OP
How many settings need to be altered? 2? And where precisely do you enter these in the ASUS BIOS for my motherboard?

Thanks

Associate
OP
Okay, thanks. So it's safe to use this default profile1?

When I selected it, I was presented with the an option, which asked: "would you like to apply the all core enhancement with the xmp settings?"

I'm not OC'ing the CPU just yet, so selected no.

Associate
OP
All core enhancement allows all the cores to boost to 4.7Ghz simultaneously rather than just 1 core.

Ah, I see. So have I inadvertently performed an overclock of the CPU without realising?

When I go to task manager, it does say the CPU performance is about 4.6ghz+ (which may just be for a single core, like you said?).

Not a problem atm since the CPU is still running very cool (all cores in the low 30's when doing non-gaming stuff).