Help with upgrading my PC

Associate
Hello,

So, firstly im a total noob when it comes to upgrading and what and how to go about, i have a very basic level of understanding etc but i need more help so i can upgrade my now 5 year old PC and breath some new life into it.

Im looking to upgrade my PC to play AAA games etc, the below is info from CPUZ

CPU
Name: AMD ryzen 5 1400
Codename: Summit ridge
Max TDp:65.0w
Package: Socket AM4 (1331)
Technology:14nm
Core Voltage: 0.937v
Specification: AMD Ryzen 5 1400 Quad Core Processor

My Main board is as follows:

Manufacturer: Lenovo
Model: 3100 40700 Win 32580964
Bus Specs: PCI-Express 3,0 (8.0 GT/s)
Chipset: AMD Ryzen SOC 00
Southbridge: AMD Carrizo FCH 51

Bios

Brand: Lenovo
Version: O38KT23A -AMD AGESA SummitPI AM41.0.0.5
LPCIO: ITE IT8738

Graphic Interface:
Bus: PCI Express 30.
Current Link width: 8x
Max Supported: 8x
Current Link speed: 2.5GT/s
Max supported 8.0GT/s

Memory

Type DDR4
Channel: Single
Size: 8GB
Uncore frequency: 1197.6MHZ

Graphics

Radeon RX 550
Board manufactur: 0x1642(0x1693)
Code Name: Lexa
Revision: C7
Technology: 14nm
TDP 50.0 W
Clocks
Core 214MHZ
Memory: 300MHZ

Memory
Size: 2GB
Type: GDDR5

Ideally id like to know if my system can support a better graphics card and if so what would be a good level GPU to upgrade too, also would my motherboard support an upgrade of the CPU such as a ryzen 5 2600 or a ryzen 7? Ive already managed to locate some new RAM from Crucial and will be pushing both banks to two 16gb sticks to give a total of 32gb overall.

If any one could kinldy point me in the right direction id be truly greatful, ideally id like to get these upgrades as cost effective as i can but im willing to spend if need be.

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer,

J

Soldato
Unfortunately manufacturers like Lenovo don't want you to be able to upgrade your PC once it starts to feel it's age but instead they want you to buy a new one.