1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hitman and pal60

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by maddog, 7 Jun 2006.

  1. maddog

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 971

    Hi
    i downloaded the bloodmoney demo from xbox live but it wont run under pal50 and i cant find the option to change it, looked in console settings>display but no option it has just the hdtv settings.
    my 360 is connected with the component cables that came with it and using a samsung hdtv (cant remember name but its the 360 shop demo tv)

    sorry if its a noob question but where is the option :confused:
     
  2. Bernard

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 31 Jul 2004

    Posts: 907

    Location: Yorkshire

    Flick the switch on the cable to TV mode, then go into the console settings/display, you should be able to change to pal-60 there. Turn off 360, flick the switch back to HD and it should work.
     
  3. maddog

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 971

    Worked thanks a lot :) i'd have never thought of that.
     
  4. pany

    Hitman

    Joined: 4 Dec 2002

    Posts: 675

    Location: beverley, england

    is a known bug this, although it is that obvious you would have hought they would have picked it up in testing
     
  5. roboffer

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,598

    Location: Sunderland

    Certainly would have thought they would have picked it up in the update