How Good Is The Foxconn Black Ops

Soldato
Joined
5 Mar 2009
Posts
4,940
Location
North East
its not a bad board at all but i think gigabyte p45 UD whatever its called and ASUS p5q pro/premium/deluxe series boards are better for overclocking and features
 
Soldato
Joined
27 Oct 2005
Posts
2,587
it clockes better than my P5Q deluxe and i can get same clocks as the P5Q with lower voltage,
couple of niggles with cpuz showing NB voltage instead of core, but overall worth it

ive also noticed a significant decrease in loading times now, not sure if thats just ddr3 or something else.
 
Associate
OP
Joined
18 Oct 2002
Posts
1,907
Location
Swindon
Ok then is there another DDR3 board that runs Intel S775 series processors, that has he ICH10R chipset ???

Or do I have to stick with DDR2 ??
 

AMG

AMG

Soldato
Joined
18 Aug 2008
Posts
4,700
Location
lincs, spalding
rampage extreme but thats still pricy

might have to look else were for any others as ocuk only have the blackops and the extreme
 
Associate
OP
Joined
18 Oct 2002
Posts
1,907
Location
Swindon
Buy it now, so when you go i9 /i7 /i5, you already have the ram, so less expensive next time, as its only mobo and cpu. Well thats my thinking.
 
Soldato
Joined
15 Jun 2003
Posts
2,507
Location
Darlington
Buy it now, so when you go i9 /i7 /i5, you already have the ram, so less expensive next time, as its only mobo and cpu. Well thats my thinking.


Just remember that i9/i7/i5 use low voltage DDR3 with a maximum voltage of 1.65v,most DDR3 ram for socket 775 is 1.8v and above.As long as your black-ops allows a low voltage setting in bios (1.65v or below) you should be ok.
 
Caporegime
Joined
14 Dec 2005
Posts
28,071
Location
armoy, n. ireland
its not a bad board at all but i think gigabyte p45 UD whatever its called and ASUS p5q pro/premium/deluxe series boards are better for overclocking and features
I can certainly agree with this, my p5q deluxe clocked my q6600 and q9550 with ease, going by the q9550 thread on xs, the gigabyte range are slightly better again.
 
Top Bottom