I was bored so made a website!

Associate
Hi, I was bored over the weekend so made myself a website (I have started and stopped this many times before but decided to finish it off). I love pc gaming and reading news and reviews so thought I would do this, I know I'm never going to be able to compete with the big boys but this is more of a hobby than an attempt to make money etc.

I used a WP template (I know, I know lol) but I'm pretty happy considering I have no background in this field. I have installed some widgets for SEO, Newsletters and Share buttons etc. Made myself a twitter account to go with this site and wrote some articles.

I must say I have really enjoyed doing this and want to continue developing this as much as possible as a hobby. And hopefully people will find it interesting!

www.fryingeyes.com

I guess my post here is asking for any advice from you much more experienced folk as to making this site better, but please bear in mind that I am new to this stuff.

SEO is also something I need to learn about as I would like to drive at least some traffic to my site :eek:

Any advice is more than welcome.

Permabanned
I should agree your first time Job on your website is pretty good :) try working more on different theme with more option slowly and steadily you will learn, all the best.

Soldato
Very impressive... much better than I was expecting to see! :)

I do agree with the previous comment though that the blue header is in the wrong font, and colour, and does look a bit out of place as it is at the moment.

Also, on the registration page (under 'news') the grey text on a black background, above the white boxes. is almost impossible to read... well it is on my monitor!

Keep up the good work!

Associate
OP