infin8 but different case

Associate

I love this computer, but the drive bays were taken out that sit in the bottom, and I need them for my drives... is there any alternatives to this soulution, maybe this build in a "Corsair 1000D"? or something..

I have 5/6 drives that need bays..
(Don't talk about using nvmes, and blah blah blah) i already have 2..

I've asked a question (about drive bays) basically i need them. Unless someone could explain maybe an enclosure? and would it just be as good as if my drivers were directly inside my computer via sata? i've never used an enclosure before, and all my drivers have games on, each drive is 10Tb-14TB.. (Western digitals and barricudas) I also have an SATA SSD!

Last edited:
Man of Honour
Usually you can just ask to swap the case in a pre-build, but umm, yeah, this system is not so simple because of the watercooling. No harm in asking OCUK if they have any suggestions.

i've never used an enclosure before, and all my drivers have games on, each drive is 10Tb-14TB.. (Western digitals and barricudas) I also have an SATA SSD!

Enclosures can actually be pretty fast nowadays, with USB 3.0, to the point that you can't even tell, but realistically it would be annoying to have lots of drives connected this way (cable mess and desk space).

The alternative is to use something like a NAS, which would bring all the drives together, but it isn't cheap and I suspect it won't work very well for some games.

Man of Honour
The build uses custom distro plates for the watercooling layout, it won't fit in another case i'm afraid.

It would need a total redesign to fit another case, but it does no harm to ask the shop.

I'm sure Ian would like a challenge :D

Soldato
Enclosures can actually be pretty fast nowadays, with USB 3.0, to the point that you can't even tell, but realistically it would be annoying to have lots of drives connected this way (cable mess and desk space).