IT role, wage question

Associate
TL;DR: just read the second half of the last paragraph.

I have been working for a small (3 people) IT business for coming up 5 months on a trial-perm 6 month contract. I currently get payed minimum wage for my age (£5.03, I'm 20) My boss has put me in charge of repairs, I do phone and tablet repair mostly, occasionally computer repair, some light support stuff for our clients which the other two guys do.

I'm pretty sure he'll give me the perm job, I'm not worried about that. So when the time comes when we actually sit down and chat about it I will be approaching my 21st birthday. I will become part of the support staff, and get someone else in to do what I'm doing now. Business progression.

I've got a figure in mind but don't want to go in and overshoot and have him laugh in my face. Mainly because I don't know what my colleagues earn. Stuff I would be doing, general on and offsite IT support, installs, office moves, networking and cabling, server installs. What am I roughly looking at as a monthly wage? Please take into consideration my age, and my experience as this is my first job.

Much appreciated.

Sgarrista
Commissario
Based on your up-coming job roles basically sticks you down as a general IT technician.

Id say anywhere between £8.50-£11 dependent on what levels of complexity you get into.

Caporegime
What am I roughly looking at as a monthly wage?
Truthfully whatever the boss thinks he can get away with paying you without it seeming like the insult it is.

Good job getting clued up before hand most people your age just low ball a salary number because they have no idea.

Soldato
At least 8.50

What are your actual qualifications/experience?

I think for something like you've just described you're probably going to get more like 7.50 or 8 to start off with, especially considering where you live (if you still live in wales that is).

Associate
OP
What are your actual qualifications/experience?